College and University Guidelines, Policies, Processes, and Resources on Web Accessibility

This page lists the information the Johns Hopkins Web Accessibility Committee has collected about the web accessibility initiatives of other institutions, including the activities of the COFHE schools and the policies of other institutions.

A similar resource is the Known Campus Statements On Web Accessibility, a collection of policy statements compiled by the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh that includes some COFHE schools. WebAIM, Web Accessibility in Mind, also maintains a list of web accessibility policies in postsecondary institutions.

COFHE Schools (Consortium on Financing Higher Education)

Amherst | Barnard | Brown * | Bryn Mawr | Carleton | Columbia * | Cornell | Dartmouth * | Duke | Georgetown | Harvard * | Johns Hopkins | MIT | Mount Holyoke | Northwestern | Oberlin | Pomona | Princeton | Rice | Smith | Stanford * | Swarthmore | Trinity (Conn.) | U Chicago | U Penn | U Rochester | Washington U | Wellesley | Wesleyan | Yale

* Denotes Ivy Access Initiative participants. Of the COFHE schools, Brown, Columbia, Dartmouth, Harvard, and Stanford joined together in a Universal Design Consortium. The purpose of the initiative was to create a model for implementing Universal Instructional Design. The Ivy Access Initiative web site also discusses Accessible Web Design and Adaptive Technology. The grant-funded activities concluded in September 2003.

University Policies